Swartz Creek High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Counseling Office

OUR MISSION STATEMENT:

The Counseling Department at SCHS has adopted the national Standards for School Counseling. These standards focus on helping students achieve competencies through three areas of student development: academic, career and personal/social.

The mission of the guidance and counseling program is to promote and enhance student learning through these three areas by helping students match their skills & abilities, interests and knowledge, values and preferences with plans that meet students’ educational and future goals.

Class of 2018 - Text: 81010 Message: @swcrk2018

Class of 2019 - Text: 81010 Message: @swcrk2019

Class of 2020 - Text: 81010 Message: @swcrk2020

Class of 2021 - Text: 81010 Message: @swcrk2021

 

To contact a counselor call their number below, 
or click on the link below to send an email

Cheryl Reger

A-G

   591-1870

creger@swcrk.org

Daniel Nolen 

H-N

   591-1869    

dnolen@swcrk.org

Michelle Horning

O-Z

   591-1868    

mhorning@swcrk.org

Linda West

  Secretary

   591-1866    

lwest@swcrk.org

 

Counseling Office Fax

591-1898

 

Angela Moore

Social Worker

591-1872 

amoore@swcrk.org

Ginger Ortiz

Career Resource Ctr.

591-1825

gortiz@swcrk.org

 * SWARTZ CREEK HIGH SCHOOL CODE: 233-540 *

Need to REQUEST A TRANSCRIPT? 
 
CLICK HERE

Online Learning

 Students must have a C+ or better in the content of the requested online class. If the requested online class is yearlong, the student must have received a C+ in both semesters. Counselors will check second semester grades to ensure eligibility.  The student must have the signed parent permission form returned to their counselor. Once deemed eligible to take online courses, the student must pass an online readiness test.  Other restrictions may apply based on district policy and State Law 21F.  Only courses from the state catalog may be selected.

WWW.MICOURSES.ORG